I Am Second to One and He is Second to None.

Creators of I am Second, a website featuring video testimonies of personal struggle, transformation and hope of celebrities and everyday people, are said to be “teeming with excitement” that the GRAMMY®-nominated and Dove Award-winning band Newsboys have included the song I am Second on their newest album God’s Not Dead.

According to a news release from A Larry Ross Communications (www.alarryross.com), Norm Miller, chairman of Interstate Battery and one of the founding visionaries behind I am Second, inspired Michael Tait and the rest of the band to write the lyrics of the I am Second song, which embody the I am Second movement

“This I am Second song represents one more opportunity to share the vital message of what it means to be second to God,” said John Humphrey, project manager for I am Second. “We are thrilled that Newsboys would choose to close out God’s Not Dead with this track and hope their fans are impacted by the powerful truth the lyrics represent.”

There’s a me that I don’t really like, A me that says I’m in control til the day that I die. And I don’t know why I push I pull I fight I fall, I end up crawling back to that place where I figure it out; That I, that I, that I…

I’m second to one redeemer, the way, the light. I’m second to One, The Savior, No compromise. I’m laying everything at the foot of the cross, my pride, my life, my all.  I Am Second to One and He is second to NONE.

There’s a change when I swallow my pride and I surrender. There’s a peace when I open my eyes, cuz I remember, to live’s to die, to fall’s to rise. To kneel’s to find the Savior, here I am and I’ve figured it out Tonight tonight tonight…

He said “You come alive when you lose your life” so I lay it down Yeah I surrender all.

Image

Enthusiasm for life

“How do you go from where you are to where you want to be? I think you have to have an enthusiasm for life. You have to have a dream, a goal, and you have to be willing to work for it.” Jimmy Valvano

We can find our best.

When we face the worst that can happen in any situation, we grow. When circumstances are at their worst, we can find our best.